Star Wars characters and playsets announced with Disney Infinity 3.0

Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition was announced yesterday with the reveal that characters and playsets from the original trilogy, the prequel trilogy, The Clone Wars and The Force Awakens will all feature. Specifically, the starter pack will include Anakin Skywalker and Ahsoka Tano from the Twilight of the Republic playset, which will also feature Yoda, Obi-Wan Kenobi and Darth Maul. This is where lightsabers and the Force come into play.

The Rise Against the Empire playset will feature Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia Organa, Han Solo, Chewbacca, and Darth Vader, with X-wings, the Millennium Falcon, Tatooine, Hoth and Endor all being part of the familiar iconography.

The Force Awakens playset will appear around the time of the film’s release, and all Star Wars characters will work in all three Star Wars playsets.

Here’s the announcement trailer:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s